Ham and Eggs Cupcakes

Today is National Day of Catalunya and it is holiday. For me, it means nice breakfast. I was checking some DIY pages on Facebook and I came up with some pictures of bacon and eggs cupcakes. I loved how they looked but there was a problem: I don’t like bacon. I don’t know why but I could never get used to it. Then I checked the fridge and I found a pack of nice jamón serrano (dry-cured Spanish ham) and I decided to use it so that I could have nice looking cute ham and eggs cupcakes :)

It is very easy to make and it can be ready to eat in 25 minutes. I think it is worthed to make a nice surprise for breakfast. :)

20130911-202701.jpg

Ingredients:

3 eggs
5 slices of ham
Mozarella cheese (optional)
Cayenne pepper (optional)

Directions:

1. Place the ham in a muffin form
2. Mix eggs amd cheese in a bowl
3. Pour the mixture of egg and cheese into the muffin form
4. Add cayenne pepper on top
5. Put the muffin forms into the oven that is set to 200 °C and bake for 20 minutes. You will see eggs rising up like a muffin :)

Tips:

You can mix the eggs with tomato, pepper or potato or anything you like.

Leave a Reply

